Sky ships are sailing

Well, look at that! Listening to a song from a movie I’ve never even watched inspired me to write a poem. “I’m still here,” from Treasure Planet inspired this one. I want to watch the movie, but haven’t yet.

I’m not very good at rhyming poetry yet, so be warned.


Sky ships are sailing

Dreams they sell

My heart is not failing

From the stories they tell.

I am left standing

When all falls away

I make the hard landing

I march off today.

I am not a commander

I order no men

I follow my heart

No one’s knows where I’ve been.

I walk older paths

I stand on the edge

I defy men’s wrath

I speak from the edge.

I sing the returning

Of Lords and of life

I see the burning

I see the strife.

Yet I shall walk on

My ship will still sail

I’ll still tell my stories

All others shall pale.

I laugh at time

I laugh at mystery

The masters of the rhyme

Serve those who are like me.

Sky ships are sailing

Dreams they sell

My heart is not failing

From the stories which they tell.


Thank you all, by the way, for being so awesome and supportive. It really means a lot.

God bless you all, and have a fantastic day!

4 thoughts on “Sky ships are sailing

Leave a Reply

